The Lancaster wings

Hi everyone hows it going?

So today marked a massive success in the workshop!

I managed to airbrush an entire Lancasterwing : )  I gave the airbrush a good clean out and coupled it up to the now nonleaking air compressor.  I just feel I have a lot to learn about the consistency of the paint going through the airbrush as it came out  quite runny : (  If anyone has any suggestions it would be great to hear from you…

In the meantime I’m going to fire some queries at Google and see what I get back.  I also have these pipettes which should come in handy when measuring out the paint and water:

IMG_4955

Here is a picture of my progress with the Lancaster wing, enjoy!

IMG_4953

Take care

Wayne

AceAircrafts

Leave a Reply

