P51 undercarriage

Hey everyone,

so for some reason last night I realised there were still a few things I needed to do before I completed the under carriage.  I started out by putting the pilot in the cockpit and putting the first piece of the cockpit in place (again as a trial without gluing).  Here are some pics of how this going:

p51-with-instructions

I’ve also done some touching up on the paint as it was looking a bit patchy.  I’m no Michelangelo but I think it looks ok……..?

This is a first with the undercarriage!  The instructions look like a complete nightmare for it!  However, I’ll put my glasses on and go for it!  I also need to check what colour I need to paint the various parts as well, looks like humbrol paint 64.  I am so sorry if this takes longer than this blogs worth, I’ll let you know  🙂

I’ve managed to fit the first parts and here are some pics for how this is going….

p51-undercarriage-glued

p51-with-no-cockpit

The tweezers and clamps from the Humbol tool kit have really come into their own for this, I have no idea how I would have managed without them!

I just want to touch up the underside of the plane (it still looks patchy as you can see) and then I should be ready to start finishing this bad boy off next week!

ok, take care, see you next time!!

Leave a Reply

