First attempt at Airbrushing……….

Hey everyone,

So how’s it going?

So I’ve got this Badger 250-2 model airbrush (externally mixing) and a can of propellant and while I’m building the Messerschmitt I thought I would have a go at airbrushing the wing of my Lancaster bomber.  So here is the airbrush kit ready to go:

100_43251

Had a look at some tips on the net, and the one on eHow.com about mixing 50% water with 50% Acrylic paint did seem like a sensible suggestion so I ran with that.  So I managed to paint one piece of wing and also made a hell of a mess in the back garden in the process:

100_4326

 

And then my pressure starting failing, so I did some research and I think in the long term, I should invest in a compressor.  This video seemed cool:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J_sf3kQaOj8

If anyone has any suggestions please so let me know.

Thanks everyone

Wayne

AceAircrafts

Leave a Reply

